Standard

shiranirajapakse:

My poems are on today.

Originally posted on Karen R. Sanderson's Blog:

Saturday Afternoon

Webster perches on the table
by my side and waits

ever patient. Spell check is
sometimes negligent. I think he

gets into moods. He takes his own
version, tries to impress.

Tells me I am wrong and he’s
right. He never

admits he’s wrong. Not even
once. How like a man. Spell check’s

a young punk with his
pants hanging down to his knees.

“Wassup?” he calls to
the air as he struts around in designer

shoes. Not much help there. So
old Webster hangs out by my side in

dignity. Ever patient. Old is gold they say,
while the newness is oblivious to it all.

***

Inside the Old Room

What would the wallsDSC01711
say if only they
could speak? Would they

tell you of the dreams
I dream when I am
not with you, or my thoughts

that I speak out
for no one to hear

View original 260 more words

3 responses »

  1. I think you are working on this Poetry Week just as hard as I am! Thank you for the reblogs. I love your poetry, and I am so glad you participated in Poetry Week.

Leave a Reply

